Publication Topics Archives: Symposium

10th Symposium Report – HIV Criminalization: Challenging Injustice in Canada and Around the World

On March 22, 2022, the HIV Legal Network hosted its 10th Symposium on HIV, Law, and Human Rights. This international event explores the relationship between HIV and human rights, how criminal laws can be reformed to uphold the rights of people living with HIV, and how those working in the sector can use their work […]

Posted in Advocacy, English, French, HIV Criminalization, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Reports | Tagged , | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

MEDIA ADVISORY: PEOPLE LIVING WITH HIV, AND OTHER LEADING CANADIAN EXPERTS TO SPEAK AT 10th SYMPOSIUM ON HIV, LAW, AND HUMAN RIGHTS

PEOPLE LIVING WITH HIV, AND OTHER LEADING CANADIAN EXPERTS TO SPEAK AT 10th SYMPOSIUM ON HIV, LAW, AND HUMAN RIGHTS  Media Invited to Join Virtual Sessions on HIV Criminalization in Canada  For immediate release Members of the media are invited to attend HIV Criminalization: Challenging Injustice in Canada and Around the World — a free, bilingual (English/French), […]

Posted in English, French, HIV Criminalization, News, Our Work, Uncategorized | Tagged , | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

10th Symposium on HIV, Law, and Human Rights

    The HIV Legal Network hosted its 10th Symposium on HIV, Law, and Human Rights on March 22nd, 2022 – HIV Criminalization: Challenging Injustice in Canada and Around the World. This virtual event brought together people living with HIV, policymakers, legal and health professionals, along with activists and allies for a discussion about HIV and human rights. […]

Posted in English, Events, French, Home Feature | Tagged , , | Publication Topics: , , | Comments closed

9th Symposium Report – Hitting the Mark: Ending the HIV pandemic by realizing rights for people who use drugs

On June 17, 2021, the HIV Legal Network held its 9th Symposium on HIV, Law, and Human Rights. This biannual symposium serves as one of Canada’s seminal events regarding HIV and human rights and offers an opportunity for education and networking among advocates, frontline staff, people with lived experience, and academics, among others. Focusing on […]

Posted in Advocacy, Drug policy, English, French, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Reports | Tagged , | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

MEDIA ADVISORY: LEADING CANADIAN HARM REDUCTION EXPERTS AND LAWMAKERS TO SPEAK AT 9TH SYMPOSIUM ON HIV, LAW, AND HUMAN RIGHTS

LEADING CANADIAN HARM REDUCTION EXPERTS AND LAWMAKERS TO SPEAK AT 9TH SYMPOSIUM ON HIV, LAW, AND HUMAN RIGHTS Media Invited to Join Virtual Sessions on Drug Policy Landscape in Canada For immediate release  Aussi disponible en français Members of the media are invited to attend Hitting the Mark: Ending the HIV pandemic by realizing rights for people who […]

Posted in Drug policy, English, French, News, Our Work, Pub Language | Tagged , | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

Publication Topics Archives : Symposium

Rapport du 10e Symposium – La criminalisation du VIH : combattre les injustices au Canada et dans le monde

Le 22 mars 2022, le Réseau juridique VIH a présenté son 10e Symposium sur le VIH, le droit et les droits de la personne. Cet événement international explore la relation entre le VIH et les droits humains, les possibilités de réforme des lois pénales pour faire respecter les droits des personnes vivant avec le VIH, […]

Publié dans Plaidoyer, Anglais, Français, Criminalisation du VIH, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Rapports | Mots-clefs : , | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

AVIS AUX MÉDIAS : PAROLE À DES PERSONNES VIVANT AVEC LE VIV ET D’AUTRES EXPERT-ES CANADIEN-NES LORS DU 10e SYMPOSIUM SUR LE VIH, LE DROIT ET LES DROITS DE LA PERSONNE

PAROLE À DES PERSONNES VIVANT AVEC LE VIV ET D’AUTRES EXPERT-ES CANADIEN-NES LORS DU 10e SYMPOSIUM SUR LE VIH, LE DROIT ET LES DROITS DE LA PERSONNE Les médias sont les bienvenus aux séances virtuelles sur la criminalisation du VIH Pour publication immédiate Les membres des médias sont invité-es à assister à assister à La criminalisation […]

Publié dans Anglais, Français, Criminalisation du VIH, News, Our Work, Uncategorized | Mots-clefs : , | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

10e Symposium sur le VIH, le droit et les droits de la personne

Le 22 mars 2022, le Réseau juridique VIH a organisé son 10e symposium sur le VIH, le droit et les droits de la personne – La criminalisation du VIH : combattre les injustices au Canada et dans le monde. Cet événement virtuel a réuni des personnes vivant avec le VIH, des décideur(-euse)s politiques, des professionnel-les du droit […]

Publié dans Anglais, Participez à un événement, Français, Home Feature | Mots-clefs : , , | Publication Topics: , , | Commentaires fermés

Rapport du 9e Symposium – Toucher la cible : Vaincre la pandémie en réalisant les droits des personnes qui consomment des drogues

Le 17 juin 2021, le Réseau juridique VIH a tenu son 9e Symposium sur le VIH, le droit et les droits de la personne. Ce symposium bisannuel, l’un des événements phares au Canada en matière de VIH et de droits de la personne, offre une occasion d’éducation et de réseautage entre les militant-es, les intervenant-es […]

Publié dans Plaidoyer, Politiques sur les drogues, Anglais, Français, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Rapports | Mots-clefs : , | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

AVIS AUX MÉDIAS: PAROLE À DES EXPERT-ES CANADIEN-NES DE LA RÉDUCTION DES MÉFAITS ET À DES LÉGISLATEUR(-TRICE)S LORS DU 9E SYMPOSIUM SUR LE VIH, LE DROIT ET LES DROITS DE LA PERSONNE

PAROLE À DES EXPERT-ES CANADIEN-NES DE LA RÉDUCTION DES MÉFAITS ET À DES LÉGISLATEUR(-TRICE)S LORS DU 9E SYMPOSIUM SUR LE VIH, LE DROIT ET LES DROITS DE LA PERSONNE Les médias sont les bienvenus aux séances virtuelles sur les politiques canadiennes sur les drogues Pour publication immédiate                      […]

Publié dans Politiques sur les drogues, Anglais, Français, News, Our Work, Pub Language | Mots-clefs : , | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés