Zohrain Gardner

Development and Marketing Coordinator

Zohrain joined HIV Legal Network in April 2021 and is responsible for coordinating, executing, and evaluating a fundraising program for the organization, which includes grant solicitation, individual giving, major gifts, legacy planning, and corporate and in-kind donations.

Originally from London, England, Zohrain’s passion for social justice, equality, and inclusiveness started at a very young age. Growing up in the area she did, she quickly realized how much more needed to be done in the world; that people regardless of colour, religion, status, sexual orientation deserve and should be entitled to fair and equal treatment. And so her life and career mission to fight for a better world for all was born.

Throughout her career so far, Zohrain has gained invaluable fundraising experience in International Development for Plan Canada and Canadian Feed The Children, as well as local organizations such as Rose of Sharon Services for Young Mothers and Kennedy House Youth Services. Zohrain’s donor-centric approach to fundraising and her passion for a better world is the driving force behind her professional and personal life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Zohrain Gardner

Coordonnatrice du développement et du marketing

Zohrain s’est jointe au personnel du Réseau juridique VIH en avril 2021. Elle est responsable de la coordination, de l’exécution et de l’évaluation d’un programme de collecte de fonds pour l’organisme, comprenant les demandes de subventions, les dons individuels, les dons majeurs, la planification de legs et les dons d’entreprise et en nature.

Originaire de Londres, Zohrain s’est passionnée dès un très jeune âge pour la justice sociale, l’égalité et l’inclusion. L’endroit où elle a grandi lui a appris qu’il reste encore beaucoup à faire dans le monde et que les gens méritent un traitement juste et équitable, et y ont droit, quels que soient leur couleur, leur religion, leur statut et leur orientation sexuelle. C’est ainsi qu’elle a trouvé sa mission de vie et de carrière : lutter pour un monde meilleur pour tous et toutes.

Au cours de sa carrière, Zohrain a acquis une précieuse expérience en collecte de fonds dans le domaine du développement international chez Plan Canada et Canadian Feed The Children, de même que pour des organismes locaux comme Rose of Sharon Services for Young Mothers et Kennedy House Youth Services. Son approche à la collecte de fonds axée sur le donateur et sa passion pour un monde meilleur stimulent sa vie professionnelle et personnelle.

Cet article a été publié dans Uncategorized. Bookmarker le permalien. Les commentaires et les trackbacks sont fermés.