Tag Archives: Symposium

9th Symposium Report – Hitting the Mark: Ending the HIV pandemic by realizing rights for people who use drugs

On June 17, 2021, the HIV Legal Network held its 9th Symposium on HIV, Law, and Human Rights. This biannual symposium serves as one of Canada’s seminal events regarding HIV and human rights and offers an opportunity for education and networking among advocates, frontline staff, people with lived experience, and academics, among others. Focusing on […]

Posted in Advocacy, Drug policy, English, French, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Reports | Also tagged | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

MEDIA ADVISORY: LEADING CANADIAN HARM REDUCTION EXPERTS AND LAWMAKERS TO SPEAK AT 9TH SYMPOSIUM ON HIV, LAW, AND HUMAN RIGHTS

LEADING CANADIAN HARM REDUCTION EXPERTS AND LAWMAKERS TO SPEAK AT 9TH SYMPOSIUM ON HIV, LAW, AND HUMAN RIGHTS Media Invited to Join Virtual Sessions on Drug Policy Landscape in Canada For immediate release  Aussi disponible en français Members of the media are invited to attend Hitting the Mark: Ending the HIV pandemic by realizing rights for people who […]

Posted in Drug policy, English, French, News, Our Work, Pub Language | Also tagged | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

9th Symposium on HIV, Law and Human Rights

Thank you to everyone who participated in the HIV Legal Network’s Symposium on HIV, Law, and Human Rights!  Thank you for joining us on Thursday, June 17, for Hitting the Mark: Ending the HIV pandemic by realizing rights for people who use drugs — a free, virtual event that examined Canada’s current reality and what needs […]

Posted in English, Events, French, Home Feature | Also tagged | Publication Topics: , | Comments closed

Archives du mot-clef : Symposium

Rapport du 9e Symposium – Toucher la cible : Vaincre la pandémie en réalisant les droits des personnes qui consomment des drogues

Le 17 juin 2021, le Réseau juridique VIH a tenu son 9e Symposium sur le VIH, le droit et les droits de la personne. Ce symposium bisannuel, l’un des événements phares au Canada en matière de VIH et de droits de la personne, offre une occasion d’éducation et de réseautage entre les militant-es, les intervenant-es […]

Publié dans Plaidoyer, Politiques sur les drogues, Anglais, Français, Our Work, Pub Document Type, Pub Language, Publications, Rapports | Autres mots-clefs : | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

AVIS AUX MÉDIAS: PAROLE À DES EXPERT-ES CANADIEN-NES DE LA RÉDUCTION DES MÉFAITS ET À DES LÉGISLATEUR(-TRICE)S LORS DU 9E SYMPOSIUM SUR LE VIH, LE DROIT ET LES DROITS DE LA PERSONNE

PAROLE À DES EXPERT-ES CANADIEN-NES DE LA RÉDUCTION DES MÉFAITS ET À DES LÉGISLATEUR(-TRICE)S LORS DU 9E SYMPOSIUM SUR LE VIH, LE DROIT ET LES DROITS DE LA PERSONNE Les médias sont les bienvenus aux séances virtuelles sur les politiques canadiennes sur les drogues Pour publication immédiate                      […]

Publié dans Politiques sur les drogues, Anglais, Français, News, Our Work, Pub Language | Autres mots-clefs : | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés

9e Symposium sur le VIH, le droit et les droits de la personne

Merci à tous ceux qui ont participé au Symposium sur le VIH, le droit et les droits de la personne, 9e édition! Merci de vous être joints à nous le jeudi 17 juin pour Toucher la cible : Vaincre la pandémie en réalisant les droits des personnes qui consomment des drogues – un événement gratuit et virtuel qui qui […]

Publié dans Anglais, Participez à un événement, Français, Home Feature | Autres mots-clefs : | Publication Topics: , | Commentaires fermés