HIV/AIDS Policy and Law Review 3(1) October 1996

FEATURES HIV Testing and Confidentiality Issues Reexamined Compassionate Access to Investigational Therapies HIV/AIDS and Aboriginal Communities XI INTERNATIONAL AIDS CONFERENCE What Did We Learn? Legal and Ethical Issues at the Vancouver Conference HIV/AIDS AND HUMAN RIGHTS AIDS, Human Rights, and NAFTA: Challenges and Opportunities CANADIAN NEWS Canadian Human Rights Commission Releases Revised Policy on HIV/AIDS … Read more

HIV/AIDS Policy and Law Review 2(4) July 1996

FEATURES Human Rights, Women and HIV Needle Exchange in Prisons: An Overview US Appeal Courts Rule in Favour of Assisted Suicide TESTING & CONFIDENTIALITY Project Begins Work on Testing and Confidentiality Issues US — Hospital Sued Over Clandestine HIV Test CANADIAN NEWS Renewal of AIDS Strategy Needed CRIMINAL JUSTICE Discussion Paper on criminal Law and … Read more

HIV/AIDS Policy and Law Review 2(1) October 1995

FEATURES Focus on HIV/AIDS in Prisons Methadone and HIV/AIDS Criminal Law and HIV/AIDS: A Review PROSTITUTION Prostitution and HIV/AIDS: A Literature Review TESTING AND REPORTING Further Update on Blood Donor Notification Case CAS’s Reaction to Judgment in Blood Donor Case United States: Testing of Juveniles Accused of Sexual Assault EUTHANASIA Legalizing Euthanasia Oregon’s Measure 16 … Read more

HIV/AIDS Policy and Law Review 1(3) April 1995

NOTES Update on Joint Network/CAS Project HIV-ANTIBODY TESTING No Compulsory HIV-Antibody Testing of Persons Accused or Convicted of Sexual Assault HIV/AIDS and the Military in Canada — the Twaites decision PRISONERS AND HIV/AIDS Switzerland: Prison Needle Exchanges Declared Judicially Admissible Australia: Update on Prison Condom Case Australia: Claim by Prison Officer settled TESTING AND REPORTING … Read more

HIV/AIDS Policy and Law Review 1(2) January 1995

FEATURES Bill C-7: Implications for HIV/AIDS Prevention (Canadian Legislation) Ontario Court Rules on Notification of Blood Donors Should Canada Criminalize HIV Endangerment? Thank you to film producer Rock Demers on World AIDS Day NOTE Joint Network/CAS (Canadian AIDS Society) Project on Legal Issues Raised by HIV/AIDS PRISONERS AND HIV/AIDS Alarming Evidence of HIV Transmission in … Read more

Revue VIH/sida, droit et politiques 3(1) octobre 1996

DOSSIERS Dépistage et confidentialité : réexamen des enjeux Accès aux médicaments de recherche pour des raisons humanitaires VIH/sida et communautés autochtones : problèmes de juridiction et de discrimination XIe CONFÉRENCE INTERNATIONALE SUR LE SIDA Questions juridiques et éthiques à la conférence de Vancouver : qu’avons-nous appris? VIH/SIDA ET DROITS DE LA PERSONNE Sida, droits de … Lire plus

Revue VIH/sida, droit et politiques 2(4) juillet 1996

DOSSIERS Droits de la personne, femmes et VIH Échange de seringues en prison : un survol É.-U. — Des cours d’appel se prononcent en faveur du suicide assisté DÉPISTAGE ET CONFIDENTIALITÉ Tests de dépistage et confidentialité : le Projet conjoint amorce son travail É.-U. — Hôpital poursuivi à propos d’un test de VIH clandestin NOUVELLES … Lire plus

Revue VIH/sida, droit et politiques 2(1) octobre 1995

DOSSIERS Focus sur le VIH/sida en prison La méthadone et le VIH/sida Le droit criminel et le VIH/sida : un survol PROSTITUTION ET VIH/SIDA Prostitution et VIH/sida : Enquête bibliographique DÉPISTAGE Canadian AIDS Society v. Ontario: nouveaux développements Réaction de la Société canadienne du sida États-Unis : dépistage administré aux jeunes accusés d’agression sexuelle EUTHANASIE … Lire plus

Revue VIH/sida, droit et politiques 1(3) avril 1995

DEPISTAGE Allan Rock, Ministre de la Justice du Canada dit non au dépistage obligatoire des anticorps au VIH Développements dans l’affaire sur la notification aux donneurs de sang Dépistage obligatoire des travailleurs de la Santé : l’Alberta examine la possibilité Des femmes contaminées reçoivent une indemnisation plus élevée DETENUS ET VIH/SIDA Suisse : l’échange de … Lire plus

Revue VIH/sida, droit et politiques 1(2) janvier 1995

PROJET DE LOI C-7 Le projet de loi C-7 : Incidences sur la prévention du VIH/SIDA DETENUS ET VIH-SIDA Preuve inquiétante de la transmission du VIH dans les prisons HISTOIRE Éléments pour un historique de la législation relative au sida JUSTICE PÉNALE Criminalisation du VIH DEPISTAGE Dépistage de la drogue: non discriminatoire, quoique attentatoire REMERCIEMENTS … Lire plus