Challenging Wrongs. Advancing Rights. Transforming Lives.
Annual Report 2019-2020: Our History, Our Future
slider1
slider2

THE GOOD SAMARITAN DRUG OVERDOSE ACT: THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE INEFFECTIVE

In the midst of the ongoing overdose crisis in Ontario and across Canada, it is critical to understand people’s awareness of this law, how (or whether) they interact with it, and how they experience its real-world impacts. Read more

Gendering the Scene: Women, Gender-Diverse People, and Harm Reduction in Canada

This report highlights the state of harm reduction services in Canada in the context of gender and reviews the impacts on women and gender-diverse people that have been largely ignored until now. Read more

Letter to Canadian Government: Decriminalize simple drug possession immediately

Open letter calling on the federal government to immediately decriminalize the possession of illicit drugs in response to the twin crises of opioid overdoses and the COVID-19 pandemic. Read more

FLATTEN INEQUALITY

Human rights in the age of COVID-19 Read more

TWEETS

More...

Legal Network Land Acknowledgement

The Legal Network acknowledges that the land on which we live and work is traditionally known as Turtle Island and home to the the Haudenosaunee, the Wendat and the Anishinaabe, including the Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation. We are all Treaty People. As settlers and as human rights advocates working for health and justice, we are called to honour the Calls to Action of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission in our work. We must do our part to address the ongoing injustices and resulting health inequities faced by Indigenous Peoples, which contribute to the disproportionate impact of the HIV epidemic on Indigenous communities. We are actively committed to this effort, working in collaboration with our Indigenous colleagues and others.

Un moment de percée - Rapport Annuel 2020-2021
Le VIH et les droits de la personne - En savoir plus
 Combattre les injustices. Faire avancer les droits. Transformer des vies.

DÉFENDRE LES DROITS HUMAINS ET FINANCER LA LUTTE

Le climat politique et sanitaire actuel nous rappelle sombrement que le VIH est une pandémie persistante et une crise de santé publique non résolue Le Canada doit maintenir le cap sur une réponse solide au VIH, sans quoi des décennies de progrès sont en jeu. En savoir plus

DÉCRIMINALISER DÈS MAINTENANT : L'HISTOIRE D'AKIA

Regardez Décriminaliser dès maintenant : l’histoire d’Akia, un court métrage narratif à la première personne sur la crise de l’empoisonnement par la drogue – et sur le fait d’oser rêver d’un avenir meilleur pour les personnes qui utilisent des drogues. En savoir plus

Lettre au gouvernement canadien : décriminalisons immédiatement la possession de drogues pour un usage personnel

Lettre ouverte pour demander au gouvernement fédéral de décriminaliser immédiatement la possession de drogues. En savoir plus

Aplanir l’inégalité

Les droits humains à l’ère de la COVID-19 En savoir plus

TWEETS

Plus...

Reconnaissance du territoire du Réseau juridique

Le Réseau juridique reconnaît que les terres sur lesquelles nous vivons et travaillons font partie de l’Île aux tortues, territoire traditionnel des Haudenosaunees, des Wendats et des Anishinabés, y compris les Mississaugas de la Nation New Credit. Nous sommes tous des gens des traités. En tant que colonisateur(-trice)s et militant-es pour les droits de la personne œuvrant à la santé et à la justice, nous avons le devoir d’honorer les appels à l’action de la Commission de vérité et réconciliation dans notre travail. Nous devons prendre part à la réponse aux injustices continues que rencontrent les peuples autochtones et aux iniquités de santé qui en résultent et qui contribuent à l’impact disproportionné de l’épidémie du VIH dans ces communautés. Nous sommes activement engagé-es à poursuivre ces efforts en collaboration avec nos collègues autochtones et autres.

Faites un don aujourd'hui ! Faites partie du mouvement de défense des droits humains !Plus ...